R5 is an American pop rock band.[1] Formed in Los AngelesCalifornia, in 2009, the band consists of Ross Lynch (lead vocalsrhythm guitar), Riker Lynch (bass, vocals), Rocky Lynch (guitar, vocals), Rydel Lynch (keyboard, vocals) and Ellington Ratliff (drums, vocals). They are called R5 because all 5 of them have Rs to start their first or last name. In March 2010, they self-released an EPReady Set Rock.

In April 2012, the band announced via their website that they had signed a record deal with Hollywood Records. R5’s second extended play, Loud, was released on February 19, 2013, which featured the lead single and title track “Loud“. The band’s first full-length album, Louder, was released on September 24, 2013 and the album not only includes the four songs from Loud but also seven new songs. The lead single from Louder, “Pass Me By“, was released on iTunes on August 20, 2013. The music video premiered on August 29, 2013 on the band’s Vevo channel. The second single, “(I Can’t) Forget About You“, was released on December 25, 2013. They then further released their second extended play, ‘Heart Made Up On You’ which consisted of 4 new songs (in order) “Heart Made Up On You” “Things Are Looking Up” “Easy Love”, and “Stay with Me”

R5 – Heart Made Up On You (Official Video)