Sonic Highways is the eighth studio album by American rock band Foo Fighters, released on November 10, 2014, through RCA Records. As part of a companion HBO television series, Foo Fighters Sonic Highways, the band recorded eight songs for the album, each in a different US city: AustinChicagoLos AngelesNashvilleNew OrleansNew YorkSeattle, and Washington, D.C. It will be available on CDvinyl and as a digital download. The album’s lead single “Something from Nothing” was released on October 16, 2014.

Foo Fighters – Sonic Highways